April 13, 2003

10:06 p.m.


some people find their "lobster"

God...working 8 hours is almost as bad as living in wisconsin...

but one highlight of today:

An old man was in my lane, buying groceries as usual. And i was trying to scan his flowers, but i couldn't find it. He thought it was 5.99...but then i found the scanning thing and it scanned 7.99. I could tell by his facial expressions that he felt they were a little pricey, so i asked if he still wanted them.

He hesitated, and then his face perked up, and he said "it's fine. I'll take them. I buy flowers every week."

and i just HAD to ask "for your wife?" and he answered yea.

Do you understand HOW cute that is? An old man who buys flowers every week for his wife of probably 25 years. I can see his wife getting happy every weekend receiving flowers from him...and say "oh sweetie, you shouldn't have!"

such dedication, such passion. Old couples can be so cute.

-g1

Contact Me
Exits
Thanks