April 26, 2003

10:50 p.m.


that P word

Sisi, your entry reminded me of Amy Tan. well...more of a passage I read of hers that clicked. Relationship requires a passion for one another..doesn't it? and for what it's worth, i agree with your decision.

"But we weren't special, not like people who truly belonged to each other. We were partners, not soul mates, two separate people who happened to share a menu and a life. Our whole sum wasn't greater than the sum of our parts. Our love wasn't destined... That's why he had no great passion for me. That's why a cheap chandelier fit our life" -A hundred secret senses

Exasperation. what a word. No need to elaborate.

She heard my sutle sniffles and commented on how everyone was getting sick after testing. I quickly reminded her how I never get sick and that im not sick. Silence. How could I tell her that I was on the brinks of crying?

On another note, this weekend so far has been quite relaxing. Peer Helper training was surprisingly fun. I'm going to be a lead mediator next year. That should prove interesting considering I have never mediated a session before. haha...Gabe's car was "interesting", especially when the car's window/radio/lock/[insert any other electronic devices in car] stopped working.

i hope he doesn't read this.

-g1

Contact Me
Exits
Thanks