August 07, 2003

1:44 p.m.


push it out, fake a smile

People always go back to the way they were after the present fades.

I had myself convinced. It was a faster path, the road was straighter, the scenary was prettier quiter. I even insisted that my dad take that road. I think there was only one thing that made it special...

But now I dread passing by that road every time because it reminds me of where I used to be and what I used to want in life. I hate forcing myself to look away, to not remember, to wish to forget. So, I always choose the road that i used to take, claiming that I get to faster on it, and I don't have to make as many turns, and that a crowded road and loud music is what I want.

And it's all just a lie because I don't know what I want, but I do know that I was happier before because at least I had something to look forward to other than speed, other than traffic. I had hope, and that made everything, and I do mean everything, worth the while.

It's like when someone quits smoking when they go out w/ a special girl, but what happens when the couple breaks up?

-g1

Contact Me
Exits
Thanks