July 06, 2004

9:50 p.m.


long update 4

Um, didn't the olympics start much earlier back in 1996 or even 2000? I just found out it starts in August. WTF? I swear I used to spend the entire summer watching the olympics. Hmm...suspicious.

I saw asian monks today. And I also prayed to the buddist God(s). Yea...I didn't like it because you had to set some sticks on fire first. I don't like fire and I don't like fumes. But I do like rain and nice scenery while walking in the rain. Kinda of like how it was in Hangzhou...so beautiful when it's cool outside. I almost want my honeymoon there. Can you seduce monks?

Then we had dinner; it's kind of like melting pot but with like random asian food. It was kinda strange, cause everything is in boiliing water. One of the people wanted to give me something. First she takes out fish, which i don't eat. Then she takes out pig blood, which i also don't eat. Then she takes out black mushrooms, which i hate and don't eat. I felt bad but I really hate weird asian stuff. There were also frog legs, squid like stuff, lamb meat, just a bunch of random shit.

You guys know I eat anything, but all of sudden in china, i have become an "extremely picky" eater. WTF? Sorry if i don't really eat stuff that's not pork, beef, chicken, or duck. But the vegetables were nice. This peanut looking thing was great. At first it's sweet, and then spicy. I think it's not that I like spicy food, but rather the numbing feeling in my mouth, but maybe that's what spice is. I don't know. .

oh, and i met this girl who goes to college in haiwaii. wtf. lucky! sigh...

oh, and i found out that the train tickets to xiamen is around the same cost as a plane ticket. wtf. thanks. knowing that would have saved us about oh let's see...24 hrs cramped on a train with really gross toilets?

sigh, i miss my blanket (yes that one, the poca doted one that's really soft...), my bathroom, you guys, complete and utter freedom, a car, parents, oh, and crap american tv shows that are NOT dubbed.

(they have fear factor here but it's dubbed)

I used to watch MTV English with VJ Ken (who's really hott) but it's only at 7 am. (wtf right) Now, I have a slight interest in Justin Timberlake :(.

-g1

Contact Me
Exits
Thanks