April 29, 2005

4:07 p.m.


gahhhhh

please come and play with me! i want to go fishing in my pond and catch toads in the window wells and sell lemonade to the neighbors and bike around my cul-de-sac and hang upside down on the monkey bars and play hopscotch in my driveway. i wanna go swimming and smell like chlorine and eat hamburgers at a picnic bench and throw water balloons in the park. i wanna run through the sprinklers and lick ice cream bars by the side of the pool and swing on tire swings and climb up playground slides and do cartwheels in the woodchips and get splinters in my hands.

maybe i also wanna go adventuring on my bicycle and chase rabbits through parking lots and go swimming at midnight and roast marshmallows on a campfire and sleep outside in someone's backyard.

...but alas, i am old, and i will never do these things again.

Contact Me
Exits
Thanks