August 10, 2006

9:46 p.m.


remember this song? how about that summer?

I don't really know why I'm feeling sad right now. It's such a basic emotion. How did a summer pass so fast? I remember when summers and life used to last forever.

"constants aren't so constant anymore" - the get up kids

Remember that song? I'm listening to it right now, which may be why I'm feeling sad. It was only yesterday that "Genie in a Bottle" was on the radio, and Mike would come over with his mini-keyboard, and play the hook for that song. And he would tell me things like "I was watching MTV, and Christina Aguilera sang on it; she actually has a really good voice!" Aww, I miss Mike..well not really Mike...but just the feeling of a long, lazy summer.

Dark places need a pocket of light every now and then too.

-g1

Contact Me
Exits
Thanks