September 15, 2006

2:25 a.m.


cocaine comedown blues

Well, it�s one in the morning and I can�t sleep at night-
I hear wolves around the doorstep -
They�re circling outside.
I count �em jumping over fences, and landing on the sheet
Now, it�s two in the morning and I can�t fall asleep.

It�s two in the morning and I can�t fall asleep-
There�s a wind in the willows
And it�s a howling down the street
I hear it picking up the garbage, gon� fly it to the moon
Now it�s three in the morning better get some sleeping soon.

It�s three in the morning better get some sleeping soon-
I�m gonna count the numbers in the counselor�s room
And if I miss a beat, well, then it�s off with my head
Now it�s four in the morning and I�m twisting in my bed.

It�s four in the morning and I�m turning in my bed-
I wish I had a dream or a nightmare in my head,
So I drop my imagination and get some sleeping done
Now it�s five in the morning and I�m wishing it was one.

Contact Me
Exits
Thanks