March 05, 2007

11:50 p.m.


Underachievers Please Try Harder

You�re such a beautiful writer
That�s not all you are
I�m sorry about making a pass
It was subtle but I think that you grasped
The meaning intended
I can be a friend to you
I won�t pretend
I�m not interested in breaking a heart
It�s not love no it�s nothing like that
I�ll leave that to lookers like him
Oh he�s such a delicate thing
Now it�s such a fragile thing that we have

I should be suspended from class
I don�t know my elbow from my arse
I should be suspended from class
I don�t know my elbow from my arse
We could go out dancing
But, in truth it is the last thing that I have on my mind
Please say if I�m way out of line
I won�t need telling twice
Now he wants to kiss
Said he can�t resist
You�re going to have to keep it hidden inside
I�ve a feeling that pigs might fly, might fly

--------

Does it make you happy to ignore me on streets?
I guess by now you think I�m weak
I wish you could have said something before now
I wouldn�t share a bag of chips with you
In my opinion you don�t have a clue
I�m being cruel I�m being cruel

I don�t want to be part of your scene
I�ll stick with him and keep my nose clean

You�re the one pretending to be licking stamps
All alone in a room following lines on maps
It�s clear you don�t want me here
How about I send you a book on nutrition
You can stop spoon-feeding me non-fiction
Just for a while, I will fake a smile

Why did you say she was a friend of mine?
I thought it was me you couldn�t stand
I�m confused
I will win you will lose
You�ve taken to phoning my house when you�re drunk
Confessing all your love
I wish you could have said so before now

--------

You bruise like a cherry my darling girl
Words they mean nothing to some in this world
I want you to know I thought of you last night
And I cried
Play indie rock if that�s what you want
Quote Mike Leigh films it will turn them all on
I heard that you're going on a first date
Well that�s great

Don�t apologise
Try your best not to despise
To get misty eyed you know that it's fine
You know that it's fine
Sometimes it feels like you�re the only one
A freckle appeared on your lip from the sun
Those kids that you run with, they put you down
Make no sound

--------

For your birthday she sent you a card
She didn�t sign her name she gave an autograph
Now she�s trying to call your bluff
Is she your true love?
We knew the boy who went from Mod to Ted
She asked matter of fact had he gone off his head
He was uncomplaining as a tree
Not a thing like me

You�re not a teenager
So don�t act like one
Sure she�s a heartbreaker
Does she have one?
Is it down to me, down to me we both rarely speak?

Contact Me
Exits
Thanks