January 29, 2016

4:20 a.m.


Floating around in the night

Lots of changes. I've moved. I've started a "job".

I made a real friend at work this month. I've been trying to court him and his fiance for a while now, but I've finally managed to dig in and almost get comfortable. You have no idea what kind of relief it's been to make a real friend who's excited about the same things I am. It makes all the difference in the world. I know what life-long friends feel like, and this may be the beginning of one.

I never thought my personal life and professional life can ever merge. There's like a thousand steps between the two, but I now realize that it's possible. I can actually make a dent in this field, about something I'm passionate about, and I have never felt more exhilarated by this possibility.

I am on night float right now. Which means I have 14 hours a day to myself, "working", but really thinking, reading, watching videos, talking to oneself, reading old diary entries, you know. I need to start writing again. I bought a notebook to jot down my thoughts, but I realized there has never been anything as permanent (strangely enough) or less judgmental than you.

I'm back. At least for today.

-g1

Contact Me
Exits
Thanks