December 02, 2001

9:02 p.m.


roasted chesnuts

~G2~

g3....! what happened....to your....entry...???? no.....it can't be!

boy, nothing cheers you up like singing n sync and elton john at the top of your lungs and then eating hot roasted (roasted, baked, what's the diff?) chesnuts. and singing britney spears, which might sound hypocritical, but i do it for the memories. she's so lucky...she's a star. ahhh, summer, world history, discovering the wonders of the world of napster, the start of freshman year...dear sweet memories.

~G2~

Ain't it foggy outside
All the planes have been grounded
Ain't the fire inside?
Let's all go stand around it

Funny I've been there
And you've been here
We ain't had no time to drink that beer

Cause I understand
You've been runnin' from the man
That goes by the name of the Sandman
He flies the sky like an eagle in the eye of a
Hurricane that's abandoned

Ain't the years gone by fast
I suppose you have missed them
Oh, I almost forgot to ask
did you hear of my enlistment?

I understand
You've been runnin' from the man
That goes by the name of the Sandman
He flies the sky like an eagle in the eye of a
Hurricane that's abandoned

~~~~~~~~~~

Early morning, she wakes up
Knock, knock, knock on the door
It's time for makeup, perfect smile
It's you they're all waiting for
They go�

"Isn't she lovely, this Hollywood girl?"
And they say�

She's so lucky, she's a star
But she cry, cry, cries in her lonely heart, thinking
If there's nothing missing in my life
Then why do these tears come at night

~~~~~~~~~~

You might've been hurt, babe
That ain't no lie
You've seen them all come and go, oh...
I remember you told me
That it made you believe in
No man, no cry
Maybe that's why

Every little thing I do
Never seems enough for you
You don't wanna lose it again
But I'm not like them
Baby, when you finally,
Get to love somebody
Guess what,
It's gonna be me...

~~~~~~~~~~

Any other day I would call you would say
Baby hows your day
But today it ain't the same
Every other word is a huh, yeah okay
Could it be that you are at the crib wit another lady
If you took there first of all let me say
I am not the one to sit around and be played
So prove yourself to me and the other girl you playin
Why don't you say the things you said to me yesterday

Say my name
Say my name
You acting kind of shady
Ain't callin me baby
Why the sudden change
Say my name
Say my name
If no one is around you say baby I love you
If you ain't runnin game
Say my name
Say my name
You actin kind of shady
Ain't callin me baby
Better say my name

~~~~~~~~~~

I remember when rock was young
Me and Suzie had so much fun
holding hands and skimming stones
Had an old gold Chevy and a place of my own
But the biggest kick I ever got
was doing a thing called the Crocodile Rock

While the other kids were Rocking Round the Clock
we were hopping and bopping to the Crocodile Rock

Well Crocodile Rocking is something shocking
when your feet just can't keep still
I never knew me a better time and I guess I never will
Oh Lawdy mama those Friday nights
when Suzie wore her dresses tight
and the Crocodile Rocking was out of sight

But the years went by and the rock just died
Suzie went and left us for some foreign guy
Long nights crying by the record machine
dreaming of my Chevy and my old blue jeans
But they'll never kill the thrills we've got
burning up to the Crocodile Rock
Learning fast as the weeks went past
we really thought the Crocodile Rock would last

Contact Me
Exits
Thanks