March 27, 2002

6:31 p.m.


memories of you

memories taint my mood. we were such great friends. we ALL were. and then emotions and experiences came into play. now, they are so awkward around one another. i wish for anything it wouldn't have been this way. friends forever...remember? yes, we are friends. that's how we signed our letters, and deep down we yearn for those days again. but life has taken up that void, and we just don't need these friendships as much any more.

????:don't you feel left behind...once we leave?

such an innocent question. and my first answer was no, followed by a nervous laugh. thinking over it today makes me sad. depressed. yes of course. you guys have affected me in a way no others have. when i needed a shoulder to cry on, a person to hug, a house to use, a number to call, you guys were there for me. and you still are...but it's different. you're adults now. and i ...im still a sophomore. 2 more years, but you guys have made me feel like a senior. at least for today anyway. in my heart, you 2 have meant so much to me. my first kiss. my best friend. my smartest friend. my best karate kicker. my ....everything.

and with that, i hope the memories we've shared...the laughters, the smiles...and even those awkward silences won't be tainted...or forgotten. b/c you guys have changed me in such a way...touched me in such a way...no one can ever compare. and it's with that i would say...i love you 2 with all my heart and soul and wish you 2 the best of luck. "friends are those who walk into our lives, and leave footprints in our souls"...and i can say they have done just that...and so much more

with love,

~*g1*~

Contact Me
Exits
Thanks