August 18, 2002

3:50 p.m.


oldies but goodies

i started a joke, which started the whole world crying,
but i didn't see that the joke was on me.

i started to cry, which started the whole world laughing,
oh, if i'd only seen that the joke was on me.

i looked at the skies, running my hands over my eyes,
and i fell out of bed, hurting my head from things that i'd said.

til i finally died, which started the whole world living,
oh, if i'd only seen that the joke was on me.

~G2~

my gosh. how depressing. i always thought oldies were such happy songs. with the occasional happy-sounding heartbroken song. but much to my surprise, angst is not an invention of generation...what generation are we again? i always forget. my gosh. i don't think these lyrics match our new happy-looking diary. happy..."flowers being pinned down."

ya know, i was listening to avril lavigne on the radio, and i'm convinced that if you're not going falsetto and you're not an opera singer, you shouldn't be allowed to hit those high notes. it's just not very interesting to listen to, and it doesn't sound that good anyway. i mean, it doesn't sound bad, but it really just...doesn't sound good. oh, also if you're not emo. i guess you should be allowed if you're emo. is there emo that doesn't go up that high? imagine dashboard an octave lower...uhhhh...

~G2~

Contact Me
Exits
Thanks