October 26, 2001

8:14 p.m.


the power of having you near

listening to music, etc. having someone to like would make life a lot more interesting. about math boy, i don't relle feel anything anymore. the only time i actually liked him was when i first heard him speak, and the first time he talked to me. upon first exposure. hehe. and close encounters thereafter. sigh

~G2~

Darling, I'm killed
I'm in a puddle on the floor,
Waiting for you to return
Oh, what a thrill,
Fascinations galore,
How you tease
How you leave me to burn.
It's so deadly, my dear,
The power of having you near
Until that day
Until the world blows away
Until you say there'll be no more goodbyes
I see it in your eyes
Tomorrow never dies

~~~~~~~~~~

Did you lose yourself somewhere out there?

Did you get to be a star?
Don't it make you sad to know that life is more that who we are
You grew up way too fast and now there's nothing to believe
And reruns all become our history
A tired song keeps playing on a tired radio
and I won't tell no one your name
I won't tell em' your name

~~~~~~~~~~

who's got their claws in you my friend?
into your heart i'll beat again
sweet like candy to my soul
sweet you rock and sweet you roll
lost for you i'm so lost for you
and you come crash into me

~~~~~~~~~~

No time to search the world around
Cause you know where I'll be found
When I come around
I heard it all before
So don't knock down my door
I'm a loser and a user so to slag me
down because I know I'm right
So go do what you like
Make sure you do it wise
You may find out that your self doubt
means nothing was ever there
You can't go forcing something if it's just not right

Contact Me
Exits
Thanks