February 01, 2002

4:28 p.m.


a window

~G2~

sweet sweet music. i'll forever treasure the music of freshman year. some say that smell is the most reminiscent sensory experience, but i hold that to be music. 'tis the beat of your heart. heh, i'm getting repetitive. made your cd, g3, by the way. i'm holding it as collateral for the cd you owe me.

people are always saying they're being weird when i think they're normal, and it makes me feel weird. or i guess the right word to use is "unique". politically correct, even though it desn't have much to do w/ politics. do ppl actually say "PC"? "oh, that is so PC" "very PC of you" "PC! PC!". kinda like "touche touche". sounds like a computer.

vocab word of the day: requiem. it sounds like such a nice word doesn't it? i always pictured it as a little eden or something from a midsummer night's dream. but it actually is some sort of honoring for the dead. it does mean rest & peace & quiet but that's obsolete, if that's what "[Obs.]" means. well, for me it always reminds me of snow. or snow reminds me of the word. i guess it fits, cuz everything in winter is "dead". but it sounds so peaceful and soothing. in my language, requiem should be synonymous with snow. if i spoke my own language, no one would understand me. another vocab word of the day: frond. like the things the egyptian pharoahs were fanned with, right? those fluffy, swaying prairie grasses where the cattails used to be remind me of fronds. incorrect, i guess. they also remind me of wheat. very very big wheat stalks. i wonder where all the cattails went. "where have all the flowers gone...?" they used to surround the pond, but now it's all these wheat-stalk things. things have changed around here. yes, they have. our birch tree grew. it's even taller than my window now. all that's missing is a little stream running past itt into the pond. but that's not in our budget. no, i think not. ha! that joke that we got about descartes and the quote! that was so amusing. it was so cute. in my opinion. in my opinion, british people are also very amusing. no slur intended. but they are very interesting. i mean, very amusing. is there a difference? my plant's leaves are a little wrinkled-looking. i think i'm not giving it enough water or something, but i water it once a week, which is what you're supposed to do, right? or maybe it's lack of sunlight. my window isn't very sunny. how sad. i relle must do something about that. it's such a nice time to curl up with a book, in the winter. in front of a fire, with a cup of cocoa, moonlight reflecting on the crystal-white snow. does moonlight even do that? it'd be nice if it did. it's amazing the things you think about, looking out your window.

~G2~

Contact Me
Exits
Thanks