June 27, 2003

1:40 p.m.


Leaving town...

"When I was down you came to me and promised to always be by my side now you're and I'm waiting patiently"- Weezer.

I hate knowing the future. The thing that hurts the most is when you become friends with someone, when you feel the connection, when you share the laughter, the moments, and you realize that soon they'll be gone and we'll have to find another substitute. Yes, I realize that we are the nucleus and they are the electrons but they are just as important aren't they? The friendships created count just as much do they not? I hate seeing glimpses of life in people and realizing that by the following year, I'd walk down the halls wondering where that connection disappeared to and they'll wonder who I am now. So, does the present still count? Can we still just enjoy the moments now, as fleeting as they are?

This happens too fucking much. When it's a group, certain people fade. Sometimes, it's not up to me. Sometimes I miss them. But right now, I hate the nature of inevitability.

-g1

Contact Me
Exits
Thanks