July 10, 2003

2:18 p.m.


Don't let go

Dreams defy reality, or maybe it's the other way around. But one thing is for sure, whether I'm sleeping or not. I keep trying to save something that's inevitably slipping away. Yes, I know it's a part of growing up but I also can't help wanting to bring out the kindness and purify the evil that is starting to possess them. I guess maybe I just can't accept the fact that they are not who I used to know, and my perception of them must evolve and I can't keep them bottled up in a timeless picture. They have changed, and I should stop wanting to see what I used to see, or maybe it's qualities that I still wish existed in them and hope that I would be diligent enough to bring it out again.

Ha...but that's just impossible because those qualities disappeared before I really got around to appreciating them and maybe that's why I keep wanting to see them again because i regret missing them and taking them for granted the first time around.

Grrr....

-g1

Contact Me
Exits
Thanks