October 01, 2003

10:10 p.m.


Steadier Footing

I think this was written by Lily when she was in 11th grade if I'm not mistaken. Anyways, I just found it in Julie's profile...which is odd. Well as a tribute I'll post it cause it's quite innocent and I remember those days.

Everyday, each hour, every minute,
Each second I shed a tear.
A tear for you, a tear for me
A tear for all the opportunities.
A tear for the loving, the caring, and the trying.
A tear for those who loved,
for those who hated
for those who followed their hearts
And those who came back broken hearted.
Each day, every hour, each minute,
Every second, I shed a tear for you and me
A tear for those I have loved,
for those I have hated.
A tear for each of my broken
hearts and disappointments.
A tear for those who have hope
A tear for those that gave me strength and courage
and those who come and leave my life.
A tear for every coward, every knight, and every chance,
But most of all,
a tear for you, a tear for me
and a tear for what we
could've should've been.
*Lily Li* ( I kinda miss her....sorta...)

Death cab for cutie is so soothing. well at least the song that I'm listening to is. "And this is the chance I never got to make a move. We just talk about the people that we've met in the last five years and will we remember them in 10 more?"

Friends Forever
-g1
Contact Me
Exits
Thanks