May 25, 2004

12:25 a.m.


i just want to say sorry

He was my first and only signiture today. "Don't hide behind your music" I reminded him of his own wise words, and it's funny how today we were tie-dying shirts and I couldn't twist mine and he did it for me and I held each shirt while he rubber-banded them together and I just felt like, hmm...strange 'cause this feels right, and even though I have this set group of friends, he's someone I'd want to see again once I get back home. Weird but true. Stupid misplaced affection, but not that type...just general mutual respect, kind of?

Something in the pit of my stomache feels unsettling but the general calmness of the atmosphere has allowed me to let that nervous energy go...just let it go.

You remind me of home: in a suburban town with nothing to do, patiently waiting for something to happen- Ben Gibbard

-g1

Contact Me
Exits
Thanks