October 28, 2001

8:04 p.m.


looking ahead

~G2~

aww. that moulin rouge song (g1's entry) brings back memories of when i was lil. i used to think it was "my gift is my song". that song was always playing in my house during the summer, and now that i think about it, i don't quite remember why.

so i stayed home today, doing not much in particular. "no particular morning or night". Ray Bradbury has the most depressing short stories. i was almost inclined to hate him last year. after i finished F451, i started think, "this isn't so bad. i guess he's not all death and space and gloom." but this didn't last very long.

my english teacher told me that he was quoted as saying on Politically Incorrect, "oh come on, every man at one time or another has pinched a woman's butt." my opinion of him just plummetted beyond hope. my english teacher was all, oh yes remember what time period he grew up in, but i just wanted to spit on the bastard, even tho i think he's dead.

well you can see what's been on my mind this weekend. homework. joy. i guess i could have had fun and gone shopping, but i didn't. homework and eating and tv. the three main functions of my life. haha, well actually scratch tv. today's the first time i watched it in awhile. only i watched a cooking show. cooking shows are more interesting than those tv dramas and sitcoms, but i watch those too. today this woman kept on saying "these duck breasts, they're enormous!" and i could not keep a straight face. i kno, how immature. maybe jen's right. maybe i am a perv. but i'm not relle. i just kept on hearing things the wrong way.

which reminds me of state. which reminds me that i'm going to Brown in 10 days. which reminds me that i don't wanna. ugh. "Mexico doesn't like nukes. cuz it's rite next to the US." that's what i'm gonna end up saying. but no, i won't worry. i'll just go and have fun. "put on a happy face!" oh, it'll be torture.

~G2~

Contact Me
Exits
Thanks