July 12, 2002

12:21 p.m.


chris and rivers: will you marry me? hehe...Dashboard Confessional/Weezer Concert

Last night was quite a memorable night. Fine, it pretty much kicked A$$ =) I cannot wait to go to another concert soon! Anyone who hasn�t yet, GO! hehe. I�m just gona make a list of things that were great and some minor not so greats.

the 10 best things about the concert!

10) all the hott guys out there wearing WEEZER glasses!!! [Jen: it�s just a fa�ade! they�re really dweebs underneath�but then again, so what? dweebs=cool!]

9) The entire mob mentality. Everyone was so mesmerized by the bands and singing along. It�s hard not to enjoy yourself and let loose! [the girl behind us knew the lyrics to EVERY song of every band!�she was so cool]

8) Getting to share it with close friends, some of us newbies at all this concert stuff. Everyone made this experience the one of the best nights of my life! [shoutouts: jen, kel, erica, stan, liz, steph, sisi, john, & dim]

7) The surrealness of it all, how incredibly energetic it was. it was like a dream altogether. I still remember g3 staring at a poster of weezer in concert, and she was like �this will be us soon!��and it was!

6) Haha! when the drummer from dashboard came on and was strolling around, drinking water, and slammed his drums once, and then just left! that was great! [emo doesn�t need drums!�=)]

5) My cute dashboard shirt! heh I think it smells like smoke still�oh well

4)Chris Carrabba�[singer of dashboard!]�was�.so����HOTT! a mix between Luke Wilson and Jason Prestley [or however u spell that]. Please, allow me to be your microphone, Chris. haha

3) The GREAT songs that dashboard confessional played! ESP: Again I go Unnoticed, Saints and Sailor, the Good Fight, Screaming Infidelities�they weren�t that mopey live. However, emo makes me happy =D �how emotional Chris was while singing�again�the microphone�.::drool:: haha jk!

2) All the special affects stuff with WEEZER...Everything was so great and they sounded so great�and it�s like get out ur glowstick damnit!�haha no one did.

1.5)<- I�m cheating..oh well. OK.. but I must mention how incredibly suave RIVERS looked. His shades, and his suit. [let me have of ur babies-liz] �weezer redefines fashion. they are so great�.dude�I�m in love now�hehe

1) I have to admit, WEEZER playing was the best. but mebe it had to do with how excited everyone was. I know I only knew about 1/3 of the songs, but it was still so much fun! I�m so glad they played Island in the Sun, El scorcho, Falling for you, Butterfly, and the Sweater song! I was screaming on the top of my lungs, singing very out of key. it was great! also the standing on chairs bobbing our heads and making the weezer sign with our hands. hahahaha�.the salute g3! [hehe flashback 7 months ago, how do u spell weaser? wheezer�?] �.let�s be groupies!!!!!!!!! heh�I wouldn�t mind�.Rivers��=D

5 reasons that weren�t so good: [but overall it was still great!]

5) the place was so damn far! [damn u tweeter!]

4) bitchy girls rows back bitching at us for standing on seats�but thanks to cool girl behind us who yelled �give them a break! they�re like 5 feet tall! if you can�t see, get up on ur damn chair� ---did I mention how cool she is?

3) bad news: one hott weezer glasses wearing guy had a girlfriend�=( good news: it was with the cool girl behind us =)

2) what�s that smell? is it �cigarette smoke? �.uh�.nope�.wait�maybe the �fog machine smell?�.hmph�..no doesn�t really smell like that either�.hmm�wait�maybe�.maybe�pot smoke..::sniff sniff:: hmm�.why YES IT IS!�ugh�.my pink lungs are now tainted �

1) IT WAS TOO SHORT! IT�S OVER!�I�ll go cry now and daydream bout Chris and Rivers�=(�NEXT CONCERT? anyone?? hehe�!

**g1**

Contact Me
Exits
Thanks