August 13, 2002

9:05 a.m.


dedication to dashboard confessional

"When things are bothering me, I tend to write songs about it," Carrabba says. "I don't have a lot of overtly happy songs, but I think all of them are tinged with hope. I don't think people slash their wrists listening to my songs. They might have a good cry and afterward...realize things are getting better because there is one guy out there who is going through the same thing they are and getting through it."

definately great crys *sniffles*. a while ago if u were to ask me what type of music i listened to. i woulda given you music i grew up on [well adolescence wise]: britney spears...all that good pop stuff. don't get me wrong. i still like that type of music and it's always good to pop one her cds in and dance in the VERY PRIVATE corner of my room.

but dashboard...has touched me. so much. i don't believe i have ever felt so passionate about any artist before...and when his song is playing, i can't concentrate on anything else except mouthing the words along. it puts me in a trance. i love them all. they are so touching. and it's not like i have that much to moan and mope about. but oh it's so addictive.

i ((heart)) dashboard confessional

-g1

Contact Me
Exits
Thanks