August 25, 2002

9:05 p.m.


dc: a new found glory

~G2~

"and i am throwing away the letters that i am writing you, cause they would never do, never..."
!!!!! i just wanna should those words at the top of my lungs. ah, dashboard. my lifesaver. my hard candy. my rock. every time i have to scan one of those stupid cards, for some reason i hear his voice singing those wonderful words in my stupid head. and it comforts me. and i grin. at the customers. and they creep out. ok, maybe not. but how else would i get through hours of bleep/total/bag? ...heh. turns out my hours weren't as bad as i made out, so there was no use in all that harping and homework-doing. oh well. i found a love for dashboard that surfaced at around the 7th hour of work and lasted allll the way through. "waiting here in hopes the phone would ring..." hm, that's not right. i hate answering the phone. i'll find something yet.

~G2~

Contact Me
Exits
Thanks