February 24, 2002

9:47 a.m.


pop music

maybe the pop music got to me or maybe it's because i'm starting to become more religious and believing in fate. either way, i've become quite a romantic and optimistic [even more so then before] *sigh* i hope it won't let me down. live in the moment and don't regret. the only person you ever need approval from is yourself.

ha..."did you really think you could find love from somewhere else?"


how could the one i gave my heart to, break my heart so bad
how could the one who made me happy make me feel so sad
won't somebody tell me so i can understand
if you love me, how could you hurt me like that
how could the one i gave my world to, throw my world away
how could the one who said "i love you" say the things you said?
how could the one i gave me heart to break this heart of mine
Tell me, how could you be so cold to me
when i gave you everything
all my love, all i had inside
how could you just walk out the door
how could you not love me anymore?
i thought we had forever, i can't understand

*~Aailyah
offer me your hand, and i will give my heart
ask me for a sketch and i'll paint a work of art
and i know i can, when it's for you
in the light of days, we all believe we can
it's when we're in the dark, that we need a helping hand
love is always there, when it's for you
i can't help it, i can't hide it
it's what you and i were for cause you give me inspirtation
love means too much when it's for you

~*g1*~

Contact Me
Exits
Thanks