December 01, 2002

9:12 p.m.


thankfully yours

~G2~

there's something damn fishy going on in my fish tank. the crab seems to have disappeared along with three algae eaters, so maybe the crab ate the fish. but then, the crab's gone too, so maybe the one surviving algae eater who's suddenly become enormous ate the crab. which means that my fish are eating each other. or maybe the crab discovered a way to escape and just decided to take three little fishy friends along for the trip and my tank hasn't suddenly become a savage feeding ground for wild algae-eater-turned-carnivorous fishes. if so there's a crab who maybe doesn't eat fish and three algae eaters who maybe don't eat crabs on the loose in my house. so this thanksgiving i can be thankful for food. i can be thankful that i can eat what i want, when i want, most of the time, if my teachers let me, if i have money, if i have a fridge. i can even be thankful for the slightly sick and nauseous feeling i have from eating too much this weekend. so no longer will i call any food crap, if i ever did, for food is not crap, in fact it is not. in fact it is good shit, and it will continue to be good shit, as long as there is shit to be had. so i'm thankful for food and for the four little critters roaming my house right now who did not eat each other.

~G2~

holy cow it's december

Contact Me
Exits
Thanks