September 26, 2002

9:52 p.m.


thorny tree

~G2~

"and i don't want the world to see me, cause i don't think that they'd understand..." wow. that song feels so long ago. nostalgia...nose pain. i feel it in my nose. actually, not really.

the other day i saw a tree covered in thorns. i don't know why, but it made an impression on me. so i stopped and looked at it. and these thorns were huge -- one-inch long, deadly-looking spikes. scrawny little tree, no leaves, and thorns. quite a sight. i imagine if i was the beast in beauty and the beast, that's the tree i would plant in my garden. along with my thorny roses. i wish i had a castle. with long dark corridors and eerie dim lighting and secret doors and hidden passages and huge canopied beds surrounded by fantastical carved figures. what a place to live.

~G2~

Contact Me
Exits
Thanks