November 29, 2002

1:51 p.m.


i don't want to destroy your sweater

i swam across...i jumped across for you, oh what a thing to do...for you i bleed myself dry...i see your picture i smell your skin on the empty pillow next to mine...you have only been gone ten days, but already i'm wasting away...got your tape and it changed my mind...heard your voice in between the lines...it's the modern equivalent, singing up to a capulet on a balcony in your mind...were you ever so bright and sweet, did you ever look so nice...i'd sell my soul, my self-esteem a dollar at a time...we're here now, waiting...wasted, watching you deny me...

~G2~

it's not really 1:51 p.m. da da da da da... ohoohohoohohhhh...huh that looks like a lot of ho's. jolly good. the screaming kids have returned. in full force, and they're deadly. deadly destructive, that is. but i've come prepared. with ear plugs and focus. and destinations. and goals. watch out, all you.

the above, meaning the above above, is me doing me homework. which is one quarter of one word and three quarters of another. so it doesn't even count as one whole word, which i think is just not right. you know what? if you want me to get something done, give it to me, one at a time, lock me in a room, and i'll do the hell outta it. but throw more than one thing at me, and you might as not, because i'll try to grab all of them at once and i'll wind up falling flat on my face. that's what i've learned so far this year. the self-discovery, of me that is, junior year.

~G2~

Contact Me
Exits
Thanks